El Camino

Design House for programmable Logic and functional Verification

El Camino is an established service provider that handles not only the increasingly important area of programmable logic, but also verification of highly complex digital circuits and systems. You have a partner at your side with extensive know-how in the business units for design, verification, consulting and technical training.

More than 25 highly qualified employees can work for you at a subsidiary of El Camino GmbH or on-site at your location.

The company name refers to the famous street “El Camino Real” that passes through the Silicon Valley in California. El Camino is Spanish and means “the path.” The name stands for El Camino’s mission, which is to help you find your path to success in design, implementation or verification of digital circuits and systems.

Established in 1999

The company was founded in 1999 by former long-term employees of Altera. In addition to programmable logic, the application of state-of-the-art methods for verification of complex ASIC designs and entire systems, such as a mobile base station was used early on. This was expanded with the development, production, and sales of hardware, predominantly FPGA-based.

Continuity and new momentum at the El Camino managment

As of October 1, 2019, Roland Neumüller joined the management team at El Camino. As one of the founders, shareholders and former employee of Altera and most recently Cypress, he is very well acquainted with our business and will look after business and sales topics in the future. This creates the opportunity for Wolfgang Loewer to concentrate more on the technical aspects at El Camino.

Managing Directors: Wolfgang Loewer and Roland Neumüller (left to right)

El Camino

Design House für programmierbare Logik und funktionale Verifikation

El Camino ist ein etabliertes Dienstleistungsunternehmen, das sich sowohl der immer größer werdenden Bedeutung programmierbarer Logik als auch der Verifikation hochkomplexer digitaler Schaltungen und Systeme annimmt. In den Unternehmensbereichen Design, Verifikation, Consulting und Training steht Ihnen ein Partner mit umfassendem Know-How und langjähriger Erfahrung zur Seite.

Mehr als fünfundzwanzig hochqualifizierte Mitarbeiter, die in einer Niederlassung der El Camino GmbH oder bei Ihnen vor Ort für Sie tätig werden können.

Der Firmenname ist angelehnt an den Namen der berühmten Straße „El Camino Real“, die unter anderem durch das Silicon Valley, Kalifornien/USA führt. El Camino ist spanisch und bedeutet „der Weg“. Der Name steht für El Caminos Mission, Sie bei Entwurf, Implementierung oder Verifikation digitaler Schaltungen und Systemen auf Ihrem Weg zum Erfolg zu unterstützen.

Gründung 1999

Gegründet wurde das Unternehmen im Jahr 1999 von ehemaligen, langjährigen Mitarbeitern der Firma Altera. Zur programmierbaren Logik kam schon früh die Anwendung modernster Methoden zur Verifikation von komplexen ASIC Designs und ganzen Systemen z.B. einer Mobilfunk Basisstation. Optimal ergänzt wird dies durch Entwicklung, Fertigung und Vertrieb von überwiegend FPGA basierter Hardware.

Kontinuität und neue Impulse in der El Camino Geschäftsführung

Zum 1. Oktober 2019 steigt Roland Neumüller in die Geschäftsführung bei El Camino ein. Als einer der Firmengründer, Gesellschafter und ehemaliger Mitarbeiter von Altera und zuletzt Cypress ist er mit unserem Geschäft bestens vertraut und wird zukünftig unternehmerische und vertriebliche Themen betreuen. Wolfgang Loewer schafft dies wieder mehr Freiräume um sich auf die technischen Aspekte bei El Camino zu konzentrieren.

Geschäftsführung: Wolfgang Loewer und Roland Neumüller (v.l.n.r.)